Skip to main content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

Membership: Alumni Memberships

DBS library has various membership rates and services for its graduates to offer you the services that fit you best.  For this reason we offer two types of memberships:

  • the Alumni Borrower membership: which gives you access to  DBS library, allows you to use all our online resources on-campus, borrow up to 4 library items with the option to renew items up to 5 times (if no user has reserved them), and access remotely to EBSCO Academic Search, EBSCO Business Source, JSTOR database, and Dawsonera, our e-book collection.
  • the Alumni Online membership: which gives you remote access to which gives you remote access to EBSCO Academic Search, EBSCO Business Source, JSTOR database, and Dawsonera, our e-book collection.

We  offer you the choice of:

  • 1 year membership (which includes a special renewal rate)
  • 6 months membership

All prices are listed on our Alumni membership guide.

The membership application forms, membership guide  and handbook can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

When you subscribe to an Alumni borrower or Alumni online membership, you will receive your personal login details for EBSCO Academic Search, EBSCO Business Source and Dawsonera, our e-book collection. To access these databases, please use the links below:

Please contact the Library Desk at 01-4177572 or library@dbs.ie for further details on how to become a DBS Alumni Borrower.

If you have any queries about membership renewal, please contact Debora Zorzi at 01-417 7572 or debora.zorzi@dbs.ie.

Open Today

 

More hours

 

Ask A Librarian