DBS Databases

DBS Library subscribes to a large number of databases which contain scholarly articles, eBooks, and more that are not freely available online. Browse the alphabetical list below or filter by subject or database type (e.g. journal articles, eBooks, business cases, company information, newspapers, etc.) to find the best library databases for your research.

Westlaw IE platform change in May

Westlaw Ireland has switched to a new platform in May 2025. Information on how to login as a first time user can be under this database's entry and you can learn more about this migration through Westlaw IE FAQs.

The most frequently-used databases

EBSCO Discovery

EBSCO Discovery allows users to easily search across multiple databases. Databases included in the search are: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text, IEEE Xplore Digital Library, JSTOR, Library & Information Science Source, PEP Archive, PsycArticles, Sage Research Methods, SocINDEX with Full Text, Westlaw UK. EBSCO Discovery is an ideal starting point for research.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together many ProQuest databases to create an extensive multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

ProQuest Ebook Central

An eBook platform containing a number of core and popular textbooks. Other eBook content is also available on the platforms of our other eBook providers - Cambridge Core eBooks, EBSCO eBooks, Taylor & Francis eBooks, and VleBooks.