Skip to main content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost.
Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
New Trial
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books; A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. For the next three months, through June 30, 2020, they are making all work published by ACM in their Digital Library freely accessible.
New
A comprehensive single source of information on Civil Litigation, Company, Criminal, Employment and Property Law.
It is fully searchable, with instant access to 1000s of pages of quality legal commentary. Includes these eBooks
Companies Act 2014 : 2017 Edition
Courtney et al, Bloomsbury Professional's Guide to the Companies Act 2014
Courtney & Curtis, Bloomsbury Professional's Company Law Guide 2017
Samad, Court Applications under the Companies Acts
MacCann & Courtney, Companies Acts 1963–2012
Courtney, The Law of Companies
Hutchinson, Keane on Company Law
Holohan, O'Mahoney and Harding, Buying and Selling Insolvent Companies and Businesses in Ireland
Lynch Fannon and Murphy, Corporate Insolvency and Rescue
McGowan-Smyth and Daly, Irish Company Secretary's Handbook
Cahill, Company Law Compliance and Enforcement
Byrne and McEntagart, The National Asset Management Agency Act 2009: Annotations and Commentary
Horan, Corporate Crime
Irish Company Law Update

Relevant new titles and editions will be uploaded to Irish Company Law upon publication, at no extra cost.

Also includes: Irish Company Law Update – a quarterly update of Irish company law developments written by Dáibhi O'Leary and edited by Dr Thomas B Courtney, exclusively for subscribers of Bloomsbury Professional's Irish Company Law. Each update will contain commentary on relevant new cases, legislation and articles.
Available via Shibboleth only
Trial
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform point-of-care decision-making. Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practising healthcare professionals, our target audience.
Trial
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.

Subjects include: Business and economics; Education; Language arts and disciplines; Political science; Religion; Literary criticism; Medical; Social Science; Philosophy; Technology and engineering; and World history.
Trial
The Harvard Business Review Press Collection includes HBR’s complete catalog of e-books. Business subjects covered include: Business Communication; Career Development; Decision-Making & Problem Solving; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resources & Personnel Management; Leadership & Management; Marketing; Organizational Behavior; Personal Success; Skill Development; and Strategic Planning.
Trial
With nearly 77 million pages of content covering more than 100 subject areas, HeinOnline's UK Academic Core provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. With this package, faculty and students have access to multidisciplinary research materials covering more than 100 subject areas, historical and current constitutions from every country in the world and an impressive collection of world trials, unique tools to help both novice and experienced researchers make the most of HeinOnline's content, and much more!
Trial
In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on its platform. Project MUSE contains vetted research in the humanities and social sciences, from a variety of distinguished university presses, societies, and related not-for-profit publishers.

Among the publishers currently opting to make content free on Project MUSE are Johns Hopkins University Press (all books and journals), Ohio State University Press (all books and journals), University of Nebraska Press (all books and journals), University of North Carolina Press (all books), Temple University Press (all books), and Vanderbilt University Press (selected books). The list of publishers offering free access to content is available here.

Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon, different from the “OA” icon used for fully open access content on MUSE. MUSE search results, by default, include any content to which a user has access, so will offer the researcher any relevant free or OA articles and books. There are over 2,000 open access books and a small number of fully OA journals on the MUSE platform.

Over 20,000 free eBook titles from Project MUSE are also searchable on the Library Catalogue at https://books.dbs.ie
Trial
From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
From our wide selection of content to our flexible acquisition models to our technology architecture designed to support today AND tomorrow, ProQuest is leading the way in ebooks.

How to access these resources

How to access these resources

Hours

Open Today

 

More hours

Ask A Librarian

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...