Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bloomsbury Professional eBooks
Bloomsbury Professional Online provides easy access to ebooks, legislation and legal commentary on Irish Civil Litigation, Irish Company Law, Irish Criminal Law, Irish Employment Law and Irish Property Law.
An eBook platform containing a number of core and popular textbooks. Other eBook content is also available on the platforms of our other eBook providers - ProQuest EbookCentral and VleBooks.
An eBook platform containing a number of core and popular textbooks. Other eBook content is also available on the platforms of our other eBook providers - EBSCO eBooks and VleBooks.
An eBook platform containing a number of core and popular textbooks. Other eBook content is also available on the platforms of our other eBook providers - EBSCO eBooks and ProQuest EbookCentral.
Discovery is the library's search engine. This is your one stop shop to search through many of the Library's resources including databases, journals, and conference proceedings. It's a great place to start your research.
IEEE Xplore is a research database for discovery and access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields.
JSTOR is an online full-text academic journal archive, particularly strong in the arts, humanities and law. The Irish Studies section is of particular interest to Irish history students. It is also an excellent source of peer-reviewed articles on historical and philosophical areas of law.
Now incorporating Firstlaw, JustisOne (new name, new interface) is a full text online legal library of Irish case law, providing full-text access to the Irish Reports [IR] and unreported Irish judgements.
Mintel Reports publishes online reports containing consumer research and analysis; market drivers, size, structure, segmentation and market forces within an Irish context.
Once logged in click on the Mintel Reports tile to access the reports.
Passport, from Euromonitor International, is a global market information database and analysis tool containing comprehensive data and reports across 27 industries. The database contains millions of internationally comparable market statistics on industries, countries and consumers, thousands of full text market reports, company reports and country reports, comment on emerging industry, country &consumer trends and powerful data analysis functions allowing users to customise data for specific needs
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Westlaw IE is a full-text database of case law (most importantly, the Irish Law Reports Monthly [ILRM]), annotated legislation and journal articles. It also provides a current awareness service detailing the latest developments in case law and Irish legislation.
Sage Business Cases
SAGE Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection of 2500 cases brings together cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students internationally. You can search all cases or browse by subject, institutional author, or academic level.
Sage Research Methods
An essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities. This is a fantastic resource that should assist all students starting assignments or dissertations and is full of user-friendly tools to help them understand help them understand the research process I can't recommend this highly enough.
The World Advertising Resource Centre (WARC) is a leading source of information relating to global marketing, media, advertising and consumer research. The database provides access to periodical articles, case studies, statistics and reports.