ProQuest Central Literature and Language Collection
A collection of literature and language subject specific databases from ProQuest Central.
JSTOR is an online full-text academic journal archive, particularly strong in the arts, humanities and law. The Irish Studies section is of particular interest to Irish history students. It is also an excellent source of peer-reviewed articles on historical and philosophical areas of law.
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy that includes all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Internet Library of Early Journals
Contains digitsed runs of 18th and 19th century journals and periodicals. Some excellent examples of the types of writing in these publications
Central to the NLI’s collection are books of Irish interest. This includes all books published in Ireland; all books by Irish authors; and all books containing subject matter of Irish interest.
Ireland’s rich literary heritage from past to present.
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (C.E. 600-1150) of the English language, using twenty-first century technology.
Play over 1000 programmes from the BBC’s archive of Shakespeare’s plays, poems and sonnets.
The Dublin Review of Books publishes long-form essays and shorter book reviews, blog entries, and details on forthcoming literary events in Ireland.
The Stinging Fly is a literary magazine published in Ireland, featuring short stories, essays, and poetry. It publishes two issues each year.
The go resource for theatre in Ireland