Skip to Main Content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

Psychology and Social Science subject guide

This guide is created to aid students in any of the psychology and social science courses offered at DBS.

Psychology and Social Science journals and databases

DBS provides access to a wide range of databases, and journals related to Psychology and Social Science.

 

 

How to search for journals & databases?

Keep your first search simple

Articles can be found by entering the article title into the search box.

Put the exact title of the article in inverted commas (" ") to ensure better results. 

If this does not work, then search for the name of the whole Journal instead e.g. "Journal of Business Ethics". Use the year and volume number to locate the specific article. 

Useful filters to consider to narrow your search include peer reviewed, date, language and format filters. 

Featured database

PubMed Central PubMed Central (PMC) is a free Open Access full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Where are Psychology and Social Sciences journals & databases?

All your important Psychology databases can be found here.

All your important Social Sciences databases can be found here.

A Full-Text finder is available here

 

How to reference journal articles

APA is the specific style of referencing for Psychology and Social Sciences.  Advice on referencing journal articles can be found in our APA referencing guide