Skip to Main Content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

Finance, Accounting, and Fintech

Finance

Finance courses at DBS provide theoretical and practical models and perspectives, which provide a basis for analysing financial information and for applying the analysis in making informed financial decisions. The resources listed below are samples of what the library can offer to help you succeed in your studies.

Useful Databases

Academic Search Complete 

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,990 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,030 peer-reviewed journals. Academic Search Complete contains journal articles from the sciences, humanities, social sciences, education, language and literature.

Computer and Applied Sciences Complete

Computer and Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,300 academic journals, professional publications and other sources from a diverse collection. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies and the social and professional context of IT.

EconBiz

Supports research in and teaching of economics with a central entry point for subject-specific information and direct access to full text.

Useful Journals

  1. Academic Finance : The Journal of Academic Finance (JoAF) is a refereed journal, bilingual (english and french language) which publishes, APC free, since 2010, theoretical, empirical and critical papers that address one or more aspects of finance in the world.

  2. Barclays Economic Review : Published by Barclays, this journal provides insights into both UK and international markets, with insightful statistics and forecasts.

  3. Emerging Markets, Finance, and Trade : Emerging Markets Finance and Trade is recognized worldwide for the quality and timeliness of the research on emerging markets and economies. The journal publishes empirical papers with significant implications for policymakers, managers, financial institutions, corporations, and other key stakeholders. Fields covered include economics, finance, international business, and international relations.

  4. International Tax and Public Finance : International Tax and Public Finance serves as an outlet for first-rate original research on both theoretical and empirical aspects of fiscal policy, broadly interpreted to include expenditure and financing policies. A special emphasis is on open economy or, more generally, interjurisdictional issues: the interaction of policies across jurisdictions and the effects of those policies on economic (and political economy) outcomes.
  5. Global Finance : Global Finance offers analysis and articles that are the heritage of over 30 years of experience in international financial markets.

Useful Websites

DataCamp : Data science and analytics are rapidly shaping every aspect of our lives and our businesses. This resource will teach you to efficiently analyze all manner of data to extract meaningful insights. There is incredible power in data—but only if you know what to do with it. DataCamp teaches companies and individuals the skills they need to work with data in the real world.

Financial Times: The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy.

Department of Finance : The Department of Finance's mission is to lead in the achievement of the Irish government’s economic, fiscal and financial policy goals.