DBS provides access to a wide range of databases, and journals related to your subject.
Keep your first search simple
Articles can be found by entering the article title into the search box.
Put the exact title of the article in inverted commas (" ") to ensure better results.
If this does not work, then search for the name of the whole Journal instead e.g. "Journal of Business Ethics". Use the year and volume number to locate the specific article.
Useful filters to consider to narrow your search include peer reviewed, date, language and format filters.
EconBiz supports research in and teaching of economics with a central entry point for subject-specific information and direct access to full texts.
All your important subject-specific databases can be found here.
If there is a specific journal you are looking for, you can search for it on the Full Text Journal Finder or individual databases.
Harvard Referencing is a specific style of referencing, that myou are expected to use for all your assignments and exams. Advice on referencing can be found in our Harvard Referencing Guide.
Finance, Accounting, and FinTech databases contain a mixture of academic journals, economic periodicals, industry, company and country reports, working papers, and e-books.
Different databases will mainly focus on either Irish or UK or international sources.
Journals can provide the most current information on a topic. Journals can be differentiated in terms of peer and non peer reviewed journals. The peer review filter can often help you distinguish between peer review and non peer reviewed journals.