Skip to Main Content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

Finance, Accounting, and Fintech

Accounting

Accounting in DBS Ireland develops students into managers, accountants, auditors, financial accounting, management accountants, professional advisers, regulators and service providers with sophisticated domain knowledge in the key business provision of financial services. The resources listed below are samples of what the library can offer to help you succeed in your studies.
 

Useful Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete

This database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Academic Search Complete 

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,990 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,030 peer-reviewed journals. Academic Search Complete contains journal articles from the sciences, humanities, social sciences, education, language and literature.

ACCA Global

Reports, papers, technical articles, and policies provided by the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

Useful Journals

  1. European Accounting Review : European Accounting Review ( EAR) is an international scholarly journal of the European Accounting Association (EAA). Devoted to the advancement of accounting knowledge, EAR provides a forum for the publication of high-quality accounting research manuscripts.
  2. Journal of Financial Reporting and Accounting : Bridging the gap between accounting theory and practice, the Journal of Financial Reporting and Accounting addresses significant issues in this area and promote interdisciplinary and international understanding of factors affecting reporting and accounting.

  3. Accounting : Accounting is an online international journal for publishing high quality peer reviewed papers in the field of theoretical and applied accounting and financial affairs. The primary objective of this journal is to exchange ideas about accounting, investment, finance, and more.

  4. The Accounting Review : The Accounting Review, published since 1926, is the premier journal for publishing articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology.
  5. Accounting in Europe : Accounting in Europe aims to contribute to policy debate by publishing high quality articles that provide new insights for research, practice, policy and regulation. The journal offers contributions in all areas of accounting, including, but not limited to, analyses of contemporary developments in accounting, auditing, standard setting and regulation.

Useful Websites

ACCA : ACCA is the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants; a membership body which accredits and supports professional accountants all over the world.

Chartered Accountants Ireland : Chartered Accountants Ireland is a membership body representing over 32,000 influential members. Their role is to educate, represent and support this community.

Chartered Institute of Management Accountants : The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) was founded in 1919 and has helped shaped the profession for over a century. In 2017, they joined with the American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) to forge a powerful international alliance that promotes accounting and finance in every corner of the world.