Skip to Main Content
Banner Image Main site Library home page Library home page

Finance, Accounting, and Fintech

FinTech

FinTech in DBS integrates finance and technology to embrace one of the most rapid and profound shifts in skills requirements within an industry in recent times. This rapid change required current and future employees in financial services to develop a capacity in the areas of finance, technology, regulation and data science to be able to effectively operate in the industry. The resources listed below are samples of what the library can offer to help you succeed in your studies.

 

Useful Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete

This database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,696 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others.

Non-journal content also available includes case studies, company profiles, conference papers, country economic reports, industry reports, business interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and business videos.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is a research database for discovery and access to eBooks, journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields.
Sage Research Methods

An essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 1000 ebooks, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list.

Useful Journals

  1. Journal of Financial Management, Markets, and Institutions : The aim of the Journal of Financial Management, Markets, and Institutions is to publish high quality, original and rigorous research papers concerning broad areas of finance.
  2. Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis : The JFQA publishes theoretical and empirical research in financial economics. Topics include corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets, and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers.
  3. Financial Innovation : Financial Innovation is an open access journal that provides a global academic forum for exchanging research findings across all fields in financial innovation in the era of electronic business.
  4. Financial Technology International Bulletin : This bulletin is a key source of information for strategic management & IT professionals in the financial sector.

Useful Websites

Central Bank of Ireland : The Central Bank of Ireland serve the public interest by maintaining monetary and financial stability while ensuring that the financial system operates in the best interests of consumers and the wider economy.

FinTech Ireland : Fintech Ireland leads the promotion, support & facilitation of the #Irishfintech scene. Their objective at is to advance Ireland's unique ability, and leverage its capacity, to become and remain a global centre for fintech.

CFO : CFO is a space for industry peers to dive deep into the most important trends, biggest challenges, and best practices for today and tomorrow. Together with the daily newsletter, The Balance, this space is designed to be a toolbox  to read first-person accounts, read key industry insights, and provide solutions to complex problems.