Publisher: Cham Springer 2017
ISBN: 9783319612782.
Subject(s): Writing | Writing skills | Posters | Data Presentation
DDC classification: 808.066 ROW
Online resources: Click here for eBook
Summary: This book offers the first comprehensive guide to poster presentation at academic, scientific and professional conferences. Each chapter explores different factors that impact upon how posters function, and how they fit within today's conference practices, as well as provides guidance on how to address compilation and presentation issues with the poster medium. Drawing from fields of education, psychology, advertising and other areas, the book offers examples of how theories may be applied to practice in terms of both traditional paper and electronic poster formats. Importantly, the book offers a critical examination of how academic and scientific posters are able to achieve their potential for knowledge dissemination, networking and knowledge transfer. The many new and challenging findings provide an evidence-based approach to help both novice and experienced presenters compile effective poster presentations, and to see how poster presentations can best be used to share knowledge, facilitate networking, and promote dialogue. Additionally, educators, employers, and conference organizers may use this book to re-evaluate how conferences meet the needs of today's globally connected peer groups, and the benefit they provide at individual and group levels.
Publisher: Pelagic Publishing 2021
ISBN: 9781784272364.
Subject(s): Ebook collection | Posters
DDC classification: EB/
Online resources: Click here for eBook
Publisher: London William Collins 2014
ISBN: 9780007427925.
Subject(s): Data Visualisation | Information Visualisation | Encyclopedia | Data Presentation | Graphical Presentation
Course(s): A6FM109 Creativity and Design in Practice (A6FM109)
Core/Supp/View: Supplementary text
DDC classification: 032 MCC
Summary: In this follow-up to Information is Beautiful, the king of infographics David McCandless uses spectacular visuals to reveal unexpected insights into how the world really works. In his unique signature style, he creates dazzling displays that blend facts with their connections, contexts and relationships, making information meaningful, entertaining - and beautiful. Taking infographics to the next level, his new book Knowledge is Beautiful is a fascinating spin through the world of visualized data, which offers a deeper, more wide-ranging look at the world and its history. Covering everything from dog breeds and movie plots to the origins of life and a timeline of the far future.
Series: Sage EasyGuide series.
Publisher: London Sage Publications 2015
ISBN: 9781452292670.
Other title: An easy guide to research presentations.
Subject(s): Presentations | Posters | Writing skills | Academic writing | Public speaking | Study skills | Oral Presentations
DDC classification: 808.066 WIL
Summary: Covering all aspects of presentations - poster presentations to oral and even video presentations - this text provides students with thorough coverage of presentation of their research. This brief handbook helps students in their professional development as they learn the ropes of sharing their work and experience the thrill of becoming part of a strong scientific community. Wilson and Schwartz offer applied, step-by-step instructions on how to present research in a professional manner. Their book includes example poster layouts, checklists for preparing a presentation, and assessments to show students what members of the audience (and instructors) are looking for in their presentation. The latest presentation software and methods are included with coverage of Keynote and asynchronous video presentations covered in separate chapters.
