Faculty Guide

Books 
DBS Library has a print collection of over 40,000 items covering all subject areas.  The print collection is comprised of a Reference Collection and a Main Lending Collection. Loan types for books in the Main Lending Collection include 3-day loan, 1-week loan and 2-week loan.

To renew books via your library account please click here. Your can log in your using Moodle login details. 

eBooks 
The Library provides access to over 30,000 eBook titles across a number of platforms. This collection is continually expanding. 

Search for books and eBooks using the catalogue search box below

The Library provides access to library databases across a wide range of subject areas to support teaching, learning and research at DBS. The databases contain a large portfolio of reports, case studies, journal articles, newspaper articles and much more.

EBSCO Discovery search

Material from the databases can be searched using a single search called EBSCO Discovery search.

Search for articles and more using the EBSCO Discovery search box below

A-Z database list

Alternatively, to find a particular database you can use the A-Z database list. This guide provides access to each individual database and a short description of the material contained in each resource.

Search for a particular database using the A-Z database list search box below

Detailed information on how to search the databases can be found here

Sage Business Cases is a collection of more than 6000 cases from over 120 countries on a wide range of industries.

Faculty and student can access Sage Business Cases using their Moodle login details.

Additionally, faculty can access instructor notes. Faculty should first login with their Moodle login details and then set up a profile for themselves. Once this process is complete, they will need to contact the library and we will provide them with an instructor code to access additional content including instructor notes.

When using cases, faculty should be follow guidance provided by the Learning Unit here.

Details about locating past exam papers can be found here.