The Library provides access to a range of business information including case studies, company reports, country reports, industry reports and market reports.
Case studies present business and management scenarios focusing on key facts and figures. Studying case studies can help students understand issues that may arise and can open room for discussion and problem-solving.
Featured database
SAGE Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection of 2500 cases brings together cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students internationally. You can search all cases or browse by subject, institutional author, or academic level.
Featured database
Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,200 journals. Business Source Complete also contains country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
Featured database
Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,200 journals. Business Source Complete also contains country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
Industry reports might include market overview, market data, market segmentation, outlook, competitive landscape, company profiles.
Featured database
IBISWorld provides thousands of industry and market research reports. Each report is updated at least once per year and includes an industry overview, operating conditions, key statistics, and industry outlook.
To login, click on sign in with your SSO, enter your DBS email address and it will take you to the Shibboleth login page.
Featured database
IBISWorld provides thousands of industry and market research reports. Each report is updated at least once per year and includes an industry overview, operating conditions, key statistics, and industry outlook.
To login, click on sign in with your SSO, enter your DBS email address and it will take you to the Shibboleth login page.
Keep your first search simple
Case studies and reports can be found by entering the case study or report title into the search box.
Put the exact title of the case study or report in inverted commas (" ") to ensure better results.
If this does not work, then search for the name of the company or industry instead, e.g. "Dublin Business School". Use the year to locate the specific article.
Useful filters to consider to narrow your search include peer reviewed, date, language and format filters.
You can find a range of business information related to marketing on our databases. Click to links below to find out which databases to search.
A series of reports that examines and analyses the key issues affecting particular sectors within the Irish economy
Irish Business Information Source
The central repository of public statutory information on Irish companies and business names
The voice of Irish workers
The office charged with ensuring compliance with company law
The government agency responsible for the development and promotion of the indigenous business sector
Formerly the Irish Stock Exchange, The Euronext Dublin lists debt and fund securities and is used as a European gateway exchange for companies seeking to access investors in Europe and beyond
The Irish government department, responsible for the implementation of policy in five key areas: Enterprise, Innovation, Growth; Quality Work and Learning; Markets and Regulation; Quality, Value and Continuous Improvement and the European Union
Representing the interests of all businesses in Dublin.
The ESRI produces research that contributes to understanding economic and social change and that informs public policymaking and civil society in Ireland and throughout the European Union
Ireland's inward investment promotion agency
Data, policy advice and research on Ireland including economy, education, employment, environment, health, tax, trade, GDP, unemployment rate, inflation and PISA.
Commentary and information about the Irish economy
The regulator of all financial institutions in Ireland
Business new from the Irish Times
Business news from RTE
Website of the Sunday Business Post newspaper
An intergovernmental organisation set up for the promotion of free trade and economic integration to the benefit of its four Member States: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.
Provides means to ensure the effective and consistent application of European competition rules
The European B2B Search Engine
The official website of the European Union
The YouTube channel of Euromonitor International. Market Research video summaries
HR resource for companies operating internationally across Europe, with a focus on employment law, pay and labour relations.
Latest financial, market & economic news and analysis from The Guardian
Links to official national, regional and international statistical websites
The foundation of company information exchange in the UK:
Free company information including financial information, webcasts and press releases. Registration required
Provided by Rhodes-Blakeman Associates, a wide selection of resources including information on industry sectors and market & industry research
The USA's largest annual report service
The Official Website of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Premier Asia-Pacific economic forum
The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa
A regional group of fifteen West African countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in all fields of economic activity
South Asian intergovernmental organisation that aims to hasten the process of economic and social development in Member States
Southern African regional community promoting economic and social development
All Business students within Dublin Business School are required to use the Harvard referencing format in their assignments and exams.
Please see the library's Harvard referencing guide.
For further information on Harvard referencing and additional examples we recommend Cite them right: the essential referencing guide
Sage Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection brings together cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships. You can search cases or browse by subject or institutional author.