The Library provides access to a range of business information including case studies, company reports, country reports, industry reports and market reports.
Case studies present business and management scenarios focusing on key facts and figures. Studying case studies can help students understand issues that may arise and can open room for discussion and problem-solving.
Featured database
Sage Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection of thousands of cases brings together cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students internationally. You can search all cases or browse by subject, institutional author, or academic level.
Company details may include information related to financials, employees, and industry.
Featured database
Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,696 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others.
Non-journal content also available includes case studies, company profiles, conference papers, country economic reports, industry reports, business interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and business videos.
Country reports can include both political and economic data as well as forecasts.
Featured database
Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,696 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others.
Non-journal content also available includes case studies, company profiles, conference papers, country economic reports, industry reports, business interviews, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and business videos.
Industry reports might include market overview, market data, market segmentation, outlook, competitive landscape, company profiles.
Featured database
IBISWorld provides thousands of industry and market research reports on industries worldwide. Each report is updated at least once per year and includes an industry overview, operating conditions, key statistics, products & markets, competitive landscape, major companies and industry outlook.
Market reports include market overview, operating conditions, key statistics, and market outlook.
Featured database
IBISWorld provides thousands of industry and market research reports on industries worldwide. Each report is updated at least once per year and includes an industry overview, operating conditions, key statistics, products & markets, competitive landscape, major companies and industry outlook.
You can find a range of business information related to marketing on our databases. Click to links below to find out which databases to search.
For marketing Harvard referencing style is used. Advice on Harvard referencing can be found in our Harvard referencing guide.
For further information on Harvard referencing and additional examples we recommend Cite them right: the essential referencing guide